Welcome to “Tsundere Britannica”

Hello Everynyan!

Welcome to a little place I like to call “Tsundere Britannia”. My name is Josh A. Stevens and I’ve been a huge fan of video games, anime and manga for a long time now. In the past, I have written news articles for fan-websites such as PokémonWorld.co.uk (even helping Nintendo UK to promote Pokémon Black Version and Pokémon White Version) and I currently write news and features for both WiiUAndMii.com and Bulbagarden (the latter of which I am also a senior staff member of the forums). 

I had the idea to start “Tsundere Britannia” – a site where I will post reviews and features about various aspects of games, anime and manga, when I attended the London MCM Comic Con in May 2013 – I finally had a chance to meet many people from the UK anime industry, as well as speak to representatives from Nintendo UK. I was left truly overwhelmed by just how friendly, approachable and passionate everyone I spoke to was. Having recently had a bad spell with some people at my workplace, it was a huge relief to see this warmer, more inviting atmosphere and I realised that this was an industry I wanted to be a part of.

Anyways, you might be wondering why I decided to call this “Tsundere Britannica”. Well, “Britannica” because I’m British, obviously. “Tsundere” comes from an archetype of anime character (more information can be found on Wikipedia). I tend to really like tsundere characters, such as Misaka Mikoto in A Certain Magical Index/Scientific Railgun, Shana in Shakugan no Shana and Taiga Aisaka in Toradora. Which is why Britannica’s mascot is, fittingly, a tsundere. Let me introduce you all to Brit-tan (Get it? :P):

Image

If you would like her Mii on your own Nintendo 3DS or Wii U console, feel free to scan this QR Code:

Image

 

Anyways, I hope you like my words and visit here often!

 

 

Leave a Reply

